Samsung Life Unstoppable event returns in October 2021: Here’s how to watch

(Pocket-lint) - Samsung's previous Life Unstoppable event was designed to replace the event it normally holds at the huge IFA tech show in Berlin. The launch looked at Samsung's TV and AV products as well as home appliances, tying everything together - and was innovative and amusing (as tech launches go) at the same time.  Life Unstoppable is back - this time with the tagline "house of surprises"

When is the Samsung Life Unstoppable event?

Samsung has sent out invitations for the Life Unstoppable: House of Surprises, which will take place on 12 October 2021, at 10:00 BST.

Here are the times in your local region:

  • San Francisco - 02:00 PDT
  • New York - 05:00 EDT
  • London - 10:00 BST
  • Berlin - 11:00 CEST
  • New Delhi - 14:30 IST
  • Tokyo - 18:00 JST
  • Sydney - 20:00 AEDT

How can I watch Life Unstoppable?

Samsung has said that it the invite has gone out to media, industry and retail partners, so members of the public won't be able to view the event until 18 October, when the virtual house will open to the general public.

What to expect from the event

Samsung has said that House of Surprises will take attendees through a virtual tour of the home of the "Unstoppables", a family a characters which tie in with the latest Samsung devices and ecosystem innovations. Exactly what that means, we don't know, but the last event was pretty hilarious, while giving Samsung the chance to show off various domestic products that sometimes get lost behind the glare of the latest Galaxy phone. We expect to see domestic robots, from cleaning to other services, we expect to see integrated domestic and TV services and a whole lot more.

We're sure Samsung will be dropping some hints before the big day.

Writing by Chris Hall.

Originally published on 2 August 2016.